The difference between Sahar and Ms. K

Before I became Ms. K, I was just Sahar.  Sahar, who woke up really late all the time, was late to everything, procrastinated like a pro and was always busy running around from place to place and was involved in everything on campus and life outside of college life, but somehow she got everything done. And she got it done well.  Not finishing something and leaving it undone was never an option.  

I’m slowly learning as Ms. K, that my to-do list will never end.  I can’t procrastinate like a pro anymore and that not everything will get done.  I am slowly coming to terms with that.  Ms.K is teaching Sahar about being able to prioritize and to enjoy things in life like sleep and free time.  

 

Leave a Reply

